Help!! my application for my game won't open.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:59 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
http://www.dropbox.com/s/9j6tk6sve8lyue2/LifeDemo.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Exported the game to Node-Webkit
2. Open up the folder
3. Double clicked on .exe file

Observed result:
Game doesn't load

Expected result:
Game to load in a new window

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no
Firefox: don't use Firefox
Internet Explorer: no

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 & not sure

Construct 2 version:
r126
    
B
14
S
2
G
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 3,888

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:08 pm

We're in the same boat, I've posted something similar, just noticed your post.
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 907

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:21 pm

I wonder what it could be?
B
14
S
2
G
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 3,888

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:39 pm

You have not changed version number while you created your level? At first I only had problems with sprites/tiles not meshing, and then when I changed from 126 to 127 the file failed to open. Even after having reinstalled 126 it fails to open.
Yeah, wonder what it could be, well... the node webkit is 3d party software, so it might be that we're in some kind of limbo land now :)
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 907

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 4:03 pm

I downloaded your capx file, and I had ver126, could not open your file, because it required ver127, so maybe you have switched version during development at some point? At any rate, we have the same problem.
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 907

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:18 pm

I put down the wrong version as it is ver127. I hope someone can fix it.
B
14
S
2
G
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 3,888

Post » Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:14 am

same here :\

the game just appears in the task manager twice but nothing happens.

testet it with one of the templates ..there working fine after node-webkit export.

but my game that's developed in an earlier version wont work since r127
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 937

Post » Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:22 am

just tested something and it worked!

if i don't Minify it just works fine :P
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 937

Post » Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:58 am

lol, yeah, same here :) I unchecked it at one point, but must have been while I had v126 installed.
Now I only have one problem left: tiles/sprites not being meshed properly after the node-webkit treatment.
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 907

Post » Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:59 am

thx btw :)
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 907

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest