Help on Includes(VIDEO WOULD HELP)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:08 pm

I'm trying to make a start screen layout for my game. I added a button. I want it to set that button so when it's pressed it goes to the game. but I can't connect the 2 event sheet together(2 Layouts = 2 Event sheet). So I typed it in on Google and found something called Includes. I tried it but it doesn't recognise the other event sheet. Can someone please help me. Try making a video. That will help alot.

Thanks.

PS: To get the second layout and event sheet I pressed new project. Does this have anything to do with it. Also its for HTML.
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:24 pm

on button pressed go to layout 2.

There is no need to include an event-sheet for that. You can include other event-sheets when necessary by right clicking the event sheet and choosing include, but as I said before you don't need that here.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:24 pm

"PS: To get the second layout and event sheet I pressed new project. Does this have anything to do with it. Also its for HTML."

This is where you went wrong. New project creates something separate from the current project, so you end up with Game A and Game B.
Create the new layout inside of the project and you'll be fine.
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 787
Reputation: 3,786

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:29 pm

And yes, a new project is not the same as a new layout. otherwise layout two would probably be called project 2. to add another layout to your project right click on the layout folder on the right and add new layout.

The manual is available on this site as are tutorials, maybe it wouldn't be a bad idea to read about construct two to learn the basics.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:21 pm

then how do you get layout 2 and stuff like that? Thanks
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:28 pm

In the project menu, right click on the Layouts folder and add new layout. Then to get to it add an event in your game the way littlestain stated in the above post.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:31 pm

Thanks i figured it out.
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, NECRONOMICRON and 22 guests