Help please

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:14 am

[quote="SoldjahBoy":3kojgxqb]Eternally floating? Like, scrolling clouds maybe?

The easiest way to make them is to create a SPRITE, and make it look like a CLOUD. Then, apply the WRAP BEHAVIOUR to it, and the BULLET BEHAVIOUR.

Set the BULLET BHEAVIOUR to make the cloud always move at whatever speed you want, and set WRAP to enabled. When the cloud leaves the screen on one side, it will appear back on the other side and keep scrolling.

You can get fancy with it, and make events like
[code:3kojgxqb]
+On wrap
-Set Y to random(100)
-Set speed to random(500)+100
[/code:3kojgxqb]
Which would make the cloud appear at a random height above the ground, as well as move at a random speed. :)

Hope that helps.

~Sol[/quote:3kojgxqb]


O! thaks! Now I have understood.
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:21 am

Now my game is not started at all! Writes: an unexpected error occurred and the application was terminated. You may be to find out more information about the crash by Debugging, and attempting to reproduce the bug. :evil: :twisted: :(
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:44 am

[quote="Den":ujx7aquj]Now my game is not started at all! Writes: an unexpected error occurred and the application was terminated. You may be to find out more information about the crash by Debugging, and attempting to reproduce the bug. :evil: :twisted: :([/quote:ujx7aquj]

Post your cap and someone, either myself or someone else will have a look at it for you.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:52 am

There is a crash bug with wrap behavior. It's been reported, I think, but report it anyway to be safe!
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:34 am

If to speak shortly I has found out the reason of a mistake.
The Construct does not allow to load many pictures - sprite, titlebackground.
Most likely there is what that a limit.... Which then gives out a mistake...... I Declare IT IS BUG!!!!!
It is checked up if will remove one-two - a file that all starts to work! But if again to load files back that again a mistake!!!!! Till now anybody in given situation has not helped me. It is sad.
:?
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:36 am

Can you upload a file you find doesn't work?
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Fri May 01, 2009 10:22 am

[quote="Den":3tog58zl]Till now anybody in given situation has not helped me. It is sad. :?[/quote:3tog58zl]

Well, I did ask if you could post your cap file. We can't help you if we can't see the file that has the problem. We are good, but not THAT good.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Mon May 04, 2009 2:00 am

Ok.

[url:2xj6vklj]http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mhgkki5e2mz[/url:2xj6vklj]
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Mon May 04, 2009 2:49 am

[quote="Den":3jgzv1is]Prompt where I can unload a file?[/quote:3jgzv1is]
Any file hosting site...

or, check my sig and download dropbox.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Mon May 04, 2009 2:51 am

Ok.

[url:2pae0aei]http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mhgkki5e2mz[/url:2pae0aei]
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

PreviousNext

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests