Help pls

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 24, 2015 8:57 am

make sure ur graphics are larger or equal with the largest targeted device u want to use it on, for example if u target devices with a 640,1136 screen dont make ur graphics match 480,860 (portrait sizes) landscape is reversed 1136,640 / 860,480

so ur graphics should proportionally match the highest device u can use it on ... as larger the game will be made in browser as better will be showing in small devices, tablets etc
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 44,005

Post » Thu Sep 24, 2015 9:12 am

Sorry, my English is bad and perhaps misunderstood. This saying should use the device you want to use or smaller and go climbing up bigger size?

In my case I have made the game 790x1280 and should do to make it look in 480x800? I redo all?

Another problem I have is that if I use size iphone 6 in many cases is not compatible mobile android and out of position ... that headache :(
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Fri Sep 25, 2015 10:23 am

@gamecorpstudio can you answer me? Thank you
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Fri Sep 25, 2015 5:10 pm

statham wrote:Sorry, my English is bad and perhaps misunderstood. This saying should use the device you want to use or smaller and go climbing up bigger size?

In my case I have made the game 790x1280 and should do to make it look in 480x800? I redo all?

Another problem I have is that if I use size iphone 6 in many cases is not compatible mobile android and out of position ... that headache :(


No.... its good , if your game is 790x1280 then u are on high scale quality graphics however not sure if the 790x1280 will match perfectly in 480x800 when re-scaled, you should check screen size resolutions on google, if ur game is built on high resolution is good
The bad part wold be when u build your game on low scale resolution(like 480x800) and u need to stretch to higher displays(like 790x1280)

so i think ur good , however if ur still experiencing downscale problems sharp edges, make sure all the settings are set to high i wold change the sampling from point to linear, which will give u a better image processing i think, have to check the manual on that.

in order for saving some image processing power, i wold disable the webgl.. if you dont have any webgl effects inside or blend mods on sprites.

that will give u a faster image processing on some older devices.

if your client still has problems with the edges, make sure the graphics have no sharp edges in the original format, outside then that, it only depends on the device capabilities.

make sure for ios u dont use any webgl effects, they are not handled that well by iPhone's, since apple introduced webgl support only in early ios8 release but that was for ads, not for games, so im not sure if they added webgl support in ios9 and above for in-game effects.... unless apple updated their platforms software's.

for android not sure if webgl really matters, but if you dont have need of webgl dont use it.
its pointless to have it enabled if you dont use it, and also seems that Kyatric gave you the reason why this happens, isn't meant for android 2.3 but for 4.0 and above.
it might also be a compiler problem, what do you use ? cocoonjs? phonegap? intelxdk?

also you should read the tips from Kyatric since is an official moderator.
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 44,005

Post » Fri Sep 25, 2015 6:09 pm

Thanks friend, use intel XDK and is giving me a lot of mistakes when compiling the .apk file
It takes me more than 15 seconds to start the game and my game is very simple, it can be heavy objects?

The error is this:
Plugin installed: Device (org.apache.cordova.device)
Plugin installed: AdMob Plugin (com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.ad.admob)
Plugin installed: Android IAP (com.smartmobilesoftware.inappbilling)
Plugin installed: cc.fovea.plugins.inapppurchase (cc.fovea.plugins.inapppurchase)
Error: Plugin failed to install: com.mcm.plugins.androidinappbilling (com.mcm.plugins.androidinappbilling)

I did not know it was so difficult to create a game, every day I regret more :(
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:13 pm

the best thing about intel xdk is that they dont force any splashscreens unless u want to. outside that.. its a crappy slow piece of a compiler... i used it 2 times, got similar problems with it even though, i recompiled and fixed all glitches in the game it wold still not play sound or not recognize the plugins, try using coconjs or phonegap they both have free plans as well.

as for the error u got, do you have any custom plugins that are meant to replace the official Android IAP? inside ur project that u dont use ? and u might forgot it in there?


cause based on the com.mcm.inappbilling.com the iap installed and the 2nd one not the same.
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 44,005

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 7:47 am

It's weird because I do not have any plugin installed, only the default ones to construct, my game is super simple but have a lot of mistakes ...
In old mobile is slow and blurry error, when compiling the .apk ,15 seconds to enter the game ...

With phonegap coconjs or you can get the apk?

Yesterday download attempt "phonegap" but does not carry installer ... I stressed this :(
Sorry my english
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:23 pm

Sampling: linear
WebGL: off
use high DPI: No
Fullscreen quality: High
Downscaling: High
Pixel rounding: off

And still is fuzzy on small screens
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 3:40 pm

Kyatric is right I did not say anything about UNDER Android OS 4. With OS3 out of question
B
256
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,983
Reputation: 41,036

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 5:39 pm

But in small-screen mobile with Android 4+ you would have to go well no?
B
13
S
2
Posts: 297
Reputation: 1,717

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: divsyntax and 21 guests