help sound

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:45 pm

won make appacth sound won play were paste of sounds
please exemple tx
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:03 pm

uhh... I didn't understand that well :S. If you want to play sounds in the game use the "XAudio2" object and an action like:
XAudio2 : Autoplay file Apppath & "filename.wav"
B
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 718

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:06 pm

yes im try this not work
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:19 pm

pedronox. What is your home language? it might benefit you if you use google translate to translate what you want to ask, from your home language to English. That way people can help you better. :)
B
2
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 470

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:53 pm

XAudio2: Autoplay file AppPath & "filename.wav"
I post this but not working example needed
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 6:27 pm

Is that what you're putting in the condition, exactly? Because "filename.wav" is just a placeholder. You're supposed to replace it with the name of the file you want to play, and that file has to be in the same folder(or under) the folder the game is in. That's what "AppPath" means, the path to the location of the game's file.

Say, in your game folder, you have another folder called Sound Effects, and a sound called Jump that you want to play. Then you would have to say, "XAudio2: Autoplay file AppPath & "Sound Effects/jump.wav" " in order for it to work properly.

Let me know if you didn't quite get it, I'll try to reword it as best I can. Don't worry, though, it confused me when I first started using it, too. :D
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Wed Mar 23, 2011 1:35 am

ok fix tanks
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,088


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests