Help! wipeout style game help:)

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2009 11:50 pm

help on my project style wipeout game.

I made a basic movement on the player and put 3 bots and one intem for randowm weapons.

I need help on the player how the player get from the intem the randowm weapons like missile ,mines etc.. the same for the bots . only fire one time until get pass in the intem to get the randowm weapons the same for bots. and how to put bots follow randowm paths?

tks.

http://rapidshare.com/files/227343830/w ... e.cap.html
B
1
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 835

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2009 2:02 am

it would help if you posted a cap file
there are many ways to do this, and it might be different depending on how everything else works.

but for starters
there is a system expression for random
like if you have 5 weapons, you can have them have a variable weapon held that equals random(4)+1 (a random number between 1 and 5) when they run over the weapon spawner

and then have each weapon have a number associated with it
and in the code for firing the weapon, the last step could change weapon held back to zero(which you can set to mean no weapons held)

as far as random paths for bots, that totally depends on how the game moves. I'm guessing it's top down, but without a cap file, or a more detailed explanation of how the game works, there's not much advice to be given on that, other than to read the other threads where people asked for help with path finding
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:06 am

he did post a cap file :P
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:13 pm

I upload the file in rapidshare.its just a basic to learn the engine if you send the file whit the exemple , to follow step by step how to do it, whit randomweapons etc...

The engine is good but missing a fuction waypath editor for easy aplication i hope soon the engine have that command to add waypoit to the map.
:D
B
1
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 835

Post » Fri May 01, 2009 1:33 pm

Never use rapidshare to upload files, it sucks bigtime! Get dropbox instead; it allows you to upload your files to a folder on your pc which are synced with a master server. You can even edit your files in the folder and there would be no need to change the link.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Fri May 01, 2009 2:18 pm

[quote="Davioware":xsscfzds]Never use rapidshare to upload files, it sucks bigtime! Get dropbox instead; it allows you to upload your files to a folder on your pc which are synced with a master server. You can even edit your files in the folder and there would be no need to change the link.[/quote:xsscfzds]

I smell a "DropBox II The Game" coming along sometime... starring Davioware! xD

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Fri May 01, 2009 5:39 pm

B
1
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 835

Post » Sat May 02, 2009 3:37 pm

LUCID can you post the randowm weapon exemple' i upload the new file whit 4 weapon and the intem box.

Im noobie here :oops:

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1047744/wipe ... Bsound.cap
B
1
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 835


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests