Help with a Diamond Grid

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:40 pm

Hi guys
I found c2 a week ago and i cant believe what i did for that week.
I know almost nothing about coding and yet i managed to do this:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/19082408/TNW.capx

There are few things i need help with:

First, i really need your opinion if im on the right tracks, is the script structured correctly, is the approach right.

I wanna do something like city builder/tower defence game and i need a decent diamond grid. After some research in the forums i figured i need to make 2 arrays for x and y of the grid coordinates. I did it but it came out quite clumsy. Anyways is this the best decision?

Last, there are 2 little things that i caouldnt figure how to manage:
1. The panning i saw in a forum but it has a problem with scaled layouts, zooming out makes panning slower.

2. Zoom i designed myself but when i get to the corner of the map on scale 1 and then set the scale to 0.4 i see a white border outside the map, any idea how to zoom out coorectly?

I hope you bare with me guys, i'm really new to all of this but promise to keep my questions at minimum.

Thanks in advance
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 1,829

Post » Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:07 am

Here's a way to do the grid, I'm not too sure about the zooming.

Link: isogrid_Pakost.capx (r117)

Game looks great so far by the way.Nimtrix2013-02-05 00:07:27
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:26 am

Thanks alot!
It works perfect.
I dont quite understand it but in time i hope i will :)
Cheers
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 1,829

Post » Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:52 am

So anyone can help me with the zoom and pan problems? They are small but yet annoying...
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 1,829


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests