Help with a prototype

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hey guys, how are you?

I'm new with constructor 2 and I?ve plans for a game, but I want to make a prototype first, then I can try to find an investor, and buy the standard license.

I'm trying to make a game where you can control up to 4 characters at same time. To do this, you should select one, and give him an action and the same for others.

I can move then with mouse, and they already have their own life bars, and such things.

Since I don?t have the standard edition, I can?t use the family?s objects.

Then I?m using the same player object for each character. But I?m having some problems with animations, the life bar and movement speed

• I was able to change the animations from idle to running, but I can?t change back do idle.
    • I can't show life bars for everyone.
    • I can't achieve a realist movement speed.

Could someone look at my capx and give me some help to solve this? I think I?m having problem with those objects with the same name. I don?t know.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/70167404/Test.capx

• I think what you want to do can be achieved, but if I were doing it, I'd get one player doing exactly what I want before I'd try to add in the others.

When I ran your example, it switched back to the idle animation everytime the characters returned close to their starting point, which is what your events seems to be telling it to do.

To handle multiple lifebars I added a sprite called lifeline with a pin behavior and had each player spawn one, and then in turn the lifeline spawned the frame and lifebar. Of course you would set the lifeline to invisible for actual game.

multiPlayers.capx