Help with branch plugin

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:25 am

I'm making a game for a college assignment using C2 and I'm supposed to use plugins. So I found this Branch plugin (http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-branch_topic45712.html) which allows me to use if and elseif. This would be very helpful to save me some events because my character has transformations and if/elseif would help me with the switching of animations.

I'm very new to the program tho and I can't make it work. Can anyone give me some guidelines on how to make it work.

The idea is something like:

Condition: If speed and strong = false -> on jumping -> set animation to jumping -> elseif speed = true and strong = false --> set animation to jumpingSpeed -> elseif speed = false and strong = true --> set animation to jumpingStrong.

Here's my capx:

http://www.mediafire.com/?nqzs6l91m9folc4

thanks for any feedback!Lolyness2012-06-01 02:27:04
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 604

Post » Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:54 pm

Your link doesn't work. You don't need a plugin, C2 can do if-else now.
http://www.scirra.com/tutorials/292/guide-to-construct-2s-advanced-event-features/page-1

ramones2012-06-01 15:55:45
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 24,990

Post » Fri Jun 01, 2012 4:31 pm

Yes, you don't need branch plugin anymore.
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Draconinho, peturfoto and 13 guests