help with collision

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:47 am

This is what i got:

http://www.scirra.com/arcade/action/11569/bike-test-4

each body part is set to have collide damage when it hits the ground at a certain speed it works fine but im finding myself having to re-do the whole process everytime i add a new item to the level.

Is there no way to just have it so when the player collides with anything it does damage rather than just "player collide with ground = damage" "player collide with rock = damage" "player collide with plank = damage"

i would like:

"player collide with anything @ 500 overall velocity = damage"

sorry for rambling but its hard to get your point across with this program lol.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,235

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 4:02 am

Create a family and toss every object you want to collide with in there, and use "player collide with x family @ so and so".
It's explained in the manual here.
Cool demo so far, it's pretty fun =)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 566

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 4:09 am

Yep, families are the way to go. But they are only available in the paid version.
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:51 am

Awesome thanks guys :) I just have to find out how to create famils now haha.
And thankyou im trying my hardest to put as much detail into it as I can amd get very cinimatic levels soon.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,235


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lordshiva1948 and 14 guests