Help with CordovaGame and CordovaiAP

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:24 am

Artpunk wrote:Im using beta 240

As far as I can see I have everything setup in ItunesConnect the way it should be... I can't figure out why the offical GameCenter plugin wont work for me.
I guess Im going to switch to CordovaGame coz I cant see what else to try..


Not sure if this will help but these are all the pre-installed plugins by intel xdk. After you built your ios app did you download the ipa and use the mac utility tool to send it to itunes?
Image
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

Post » Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:37 am

CanGame wrote:Not sure if this will help but these are all the pre-installed plugins by intel xdk. After you built your ios app did you download the ipa and use the mac utility tool to send it to itunes?

Thanks for that, but I think all my plugins in XDK are in order.
Yes I use Application Loader on mac to get the ipa onto iTunesConnect.
B
74
S
52
G
62
Posts: 406
Reputation: 39,075

Post » Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:46 am

Artpunk wrote:
CanGame wrote:Not sure if this will help but these are all the pre-installed plugins by intel xdk. After you built your ios app did you download the ipa and use the mac utility tool to send it to itunes?

Thanks for that, but I think all my plugins in XDK are in order.
Yes I use Application Loader on mac to get the ipa onto iTunesConnect.

Yea the same way i do as well thats real weird on why its not working. The login should of prompted right on start of layout, i went through my event sheet and didnt come across any other triggers or actions i set for it otherwise. Hopefully the cranberry one works for you
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 2:16 am

CanGame wrote:Hopefully the cranberry one works for you

Well, the CordovaGame plugin worked for GameCenter first try! So that's done.. although I still wish I knew what I was doing wrong with the official GameCenter plug.. oh well.
B
74
S
52
G
62
Posts: 406
Reputation: 39,075

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 1:45 am

@Artpunk

So i added the google play ID to the cranberrygame plugin, but after trying to open the project in XDK it gives me this error message:
Image

If i remove the plugin and continue wouldn't that remove it from the C2 project, or do i click on remove and then add the plugin in plugin management like you stated earlier?
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 6:54 am

@Artpunk

So I added the 3rd party plugin following your directions--

-In XDK you also need to add the CordovaPlay plugin.
So in XDK > Plugin Management > Add 3rd party plugin > select 'git repo' > enter:
https: //github.com/cranberrygame/cordov-plugin-game.git
AND in the variable field for APP_ID, you need to enter the same APP ID you got from Google Play Services above.


(i added the space before the // so it could be seen entirely)

i tried twice to add the plugin. Also, going back and exporting my game twice, taking the time to check everything and making sure it's correct.

I am still getting the message:
Image

I can see i have the other plugins:
Cordova AdMob
Cordova IAP


Along with:
Device
StatusBar


But no Cordova Game Plugin. Don't know what's going on. Frustrating.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 11:43 pm

Hi @jeffige
The process for adding the CordovaGame plugin to you game is:

In Construct2 add the plugin to your project. In the 'Properties' add the Android App ID number (get this from GooglePlay dev console)

In XDK Do the steps:
-Go to Plugin management > Add third party plugin > 'git repo' > enter: https: //github.com/cranberrygame/cordov-plugin-game.git
And, still in XDK, you need to add the Android App ID (Same number you used above) in the variable field for APP_ID.

To access that variable field you may need to click the 'edit' icon for the 'Cordova Game plugin'. Where it says 'Change version or variables'.
It looks like this is the step you are missing... you need to add the Android App ID to the plugin in XDK..
B
74
S
52
G
62
Posts: 406
Reputation: 39,075

Post » Sun Dec 18, 2016 10:58 pm

Artpunk wrote:Hi @jeffige
The process for adding the CordovaGame plugin to you game is:

In Construct2 add the plugin to your project. In the 'Properties' add the Android App ID number (get this from GooglePlay dev console)

In XDK Do the steps:
-Go to Plugin management > Add third party plugin > 'git repo' > enter: https: //github.com/cranberrygame/cordov-plugin-game.git
And, still in XDK, you need to add the Android App ID (Same number you used above) in the variable field for APP_ID.

To access that variable field you may need to click the 'edit' icon for the 'Cordova Game plugin'. Where it says 'Change version or variables'.
It looks like this is the step you are missing... you need to add the Android App ID to the plugin in XDK..


So @Artpunk i can export the game from C2, build with Intel XDK and download the Arm onto my phone.

My problem is (from my other posts - getting a white screen flash before my splashscreen) i do not have ANY plugins showing under plugin management. Nadda. Zilch. 0.

Before i could see the core plugins from cordova. And after i added the cranberrygame plugins, i could see those. Now it's empty. When i click on the + on plugin management it drops down to show "Add plugins to this Project". Even if i add Third-Party plugins it shows nothing after.

Tried removing app from Intel, uninstalling Intel XDk and re-installing, but nothing. I don't have any clue what's going on.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Sun Dec 18, 2016 11:17 pm

jeffige wrote:So @Artpunk i can export the game from C2, build with Intel XDK and download the Arm onto my phone.

My problem is (from my other posts - getting a white screen flash before my splashscreen) i do not have ANY plugins showing under plugin management. Nadda. Zilch. 0.

Before i could see the core plugins from cordova. And after i added the cranberrygame plugins, i could see those. Now it's empty. When i click on the + on plugin management it drops down to show "Add plugins to this Project". Even if i add Third-Party plugins it shows nothing after.

Tried removing app from Intel, uninstalling Intel XDk and re-installing, but nothing. I don't have any clue what's going on.


I'm not sure Jeffige, thats never happened to me..
For the entirety of my project I have only ever added plugins via the Plugin Manager in XDK and its worked well.
Have you done anything like, directly edit the code in the config.xml or other files or something?

Why dont you start an entirely new project in XDK. Import your Cordova project, and add all the plugins you want to use via the Plugin Manager. That's all I can suggest.
B
74
S
52
G
62
Posts: 406
Reputation: 39,075

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:56 am

So i was able to build and upload to google dev console, got the alpha test working on the play store.

Also got admob to show interstitials in my game on mobile....WOOHOO!

Now my problems are: google play game won't login, i get an error 4 or something. And when i touch the sprite that should take me to the store layout, game closes. I'm sure its my code, just have to try and find tutorials/examples on how implement this so i can test the IAP.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jezjones24 and 24 guests