Page 1 of 3

Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:08 pm
by guannstar
Hello, I was wondering if someone could help me figure out why my "go to layers" event is not working?

Here's the problem; if you lose the game, it should take you to a "You Lose" page with a "Level 1" button. When you press that button, it should loop you back into level 1, but it doesn't. Instead, it just skips over to Layer/Level 2 as if you won the level. It's very weird, any help at all would be appreciated.

Thanks.



guannstar2013-05-28 23:00:23

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:43 pm
by yonda
ok first thing add redsmoke to the layout otherwise came errors

To your problem:

Add a Condition at Event 34

level2Button is visible

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:51 pm
by guannstar
No, I only want the Level 2 button to be visible only if you win, not lose. If you lose, the Level 1 button should be visible and should loop you back into level 1.

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:00 pm
by yonda
yeah i know, i fixed the issue that if you are dead in level 1 you get to restart in level 1!

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:07 pm
by guannstar
Thanks, can please you please give me a link for the capx?

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:13 pm
by yonda
sure

Capxyonda2013-05-16 22:14:41

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:27 pm
by guannstar
OMG, thanks a lot for taking the time to help me out. It worked, you saved me:)

I do have one more question though... say I had a high score bar set up with local web storage. How could make it so that the score in first level shows in the second level as well, rather than just reseting back to 0?

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:42 pm
by yonda
save it in a variable (Level1Score) and save the second in (Level2Score)

Level1Score + Level2Score = ENDhighscore or ENDSCORE

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:51 pm
by guannstar
Lol, I'm sorry, I know this is asking for a lot and you're probably getting tired of me, but can you please show me a simple capx example? I don't understand, I'm really more of a visual learner:(

Re: Help With Layers/Levels [Please] (capx included)

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:54 pm
by yonda
first tell me, how do you get to lvl 2(Win LvL1)? I use mouse & Keyboard