help with levels

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:57 pm

hi i am a newbie at construct and im wondering if somebody can make a tut how to make levels you know if you kill all the enemis you complete the level and then you start another level. thanks :D
B
G

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:30 am

Check out deadeyes platform tutorials. That basically covers what you're asking. But be sure to use the version it was made for.
B
S
G

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:09 am

[quote="Lost my Keys":2s3d88kj]Check out deadeyes platform tutorials. That basically covers what you're asking.[/quote:2s3d88kj]

Actually, no it doesn't. I don't have any tutorials on how to switch levels yet.

You need to make another layout for your second level. Then basically all you need is a condition (like comparing the number of enemies to 0) and the System action "Go to Layout." It's not too hard.
B
S
G

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2009 6:57 am

To make that more clear, if you have 10 enemies, make a variable called "#ofEnemies" and set it to 10 and every time an enemy dies subtract 1. Then make an event that says when #ofEnemies equals 0 goto the next layout.
B
S
G

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:06 am

What about the .Count expression? You access it with the "Get number of objects" in the expression editor, or just type ".Count" after your object name.

System: Compare: Enemy.Count = 0

No need for a private variable, unless you want something more complicated.
B
S
G

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2009 4:09 pm

[quote="deadeye":2cj0p4hs]What about the .Count expression? You access it with the "Get number of objects" in the expression editor, or just type ".Count" after your object name.

System: Compare: Enemy.Count = 0

No need for a private variable, unless you want something more complicated.[/quote:2cj0p4hs]