Help with simple circuit.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 1:13 am

@TELLES08080 Very clever way of doing things. However, it doesn't seem to be doing exactly what spongehammer wanted.
B
45
S
16
G
18
Posts: 845
Reputation: 13,673

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 1:19 am

@Magistross ops, my bad, leaving it to @spongehammer solve and post to Us xD

Maybe, instead of destroying the box, it could change to another frame, and by checking their frames, he could achieve what he desired.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,190
Reputation: 18,272

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 9:46 am

@TELLES0808

Thanks for the demo. Its close but the way i envisaged it would be that if there was another power route to the light and a junction was removed the light would still come on.


@Magistross

Thats much closer although its very complex I didnt want the connecting wire to disappear but i suppose thats an easy fix.

I would need to concentrate very hard to see how you had done it Ha.

Thanks to you both for your effort.
B
44
S
15
G
9
Posts: 1,096
Reputation: 11,013

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 12:36 pm

@spongehammer download again, I have updated the sample by placing 3 new ramifications on the latest light.

That's the best I can do with your explanation about the problem...

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/47035927/Samples/light.capx

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/47035927/Samples/light/index.html
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,190
Reputation: 18,272

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 3:21 pm

@TELLES0808

Thanks ! Thats great. Thanks for your time
B
44
S
15
G
9
Posts: 1,096
Reputation: 11,013

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 5:52 pm

I was destroying the wires because to me it didn't make any sense keeping them. The circuit would look like current could go through while in fact it doesn't... maybe junction should be able to be turned on and off in their capacity of distributing power !

Anyway, unconnected wires are dangerous !
B
45
S
16
G
18
Posts: 845
Reputation: 13,673

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 11:06 pm

@TELLES0808

The more i look at this the better it gets. Using the method you have used would it be easy to have the junctions act like switches on/off.

Although your code looks simple i still cant figure out how to do that.
B
44
S
15
G
9
Posts: 1,096
Reputation: 11,013

Post » Fri May 10, 2013 1:04 am

@Magistross lol, did!

@spongehammer Okay, okay, I hope this helps!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/47035927/Samples/light2.capx

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/47035927/Samples/light3.capx

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/47035927/Samples/light/index.html
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,190
Reputation: 18,272

Post » Fri May 10, 2013 8:33 am

@TELLES0808

Ha thats great, thanks so much.


@Magistross lol, did!. True but i am afraid it was way too complex for me to understand
B
44
S
15
G
9
Posts: 1,096
Reputation: 11,013

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mercuryus, mystazsea and 16 guests