Help with the HIGHSCORE

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 6:04 pm

In my game everytime I loose/game over I have to restart the global variable cause I need it for the random plataforms (Global number: NextPlataform), so mi highscore doesn't work because everytime I restart the game, the gloval variables including the HighScore variable start again from 0. So the highscore now is useless.

This is what I have for the restart of globar variables:
Player--> on collision with Animal --> System [Restart layout // Restart global variables to default //Set Minscroll to Player.Y]

Please help!
Can I just restart the global variable of the NextPlataform variable?

Thank you
B
8
Posts: 22
Reputation: 356

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 6:18 pm

Would using webstorage help?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:48 pm

I'm pretty sure "arrays" are not cleared when restarting the 'global vars'...

but as @LittleStain said above using webstorage is better for games that stores highscore, it allows these to stay registered in the machine even after closing the browser (ideal for save games).
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 848

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:05 pm

Yes; using webstorage help
B
8
Posts: 22
Reputation: 356


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo and 21 guests