Help with TOUCH event wanted...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:22 pm

plinkie wrote:Oh right I thought you meant multiple in one click. You can just use a variable as a condition like this : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/495 ... htext.capx



Got an error!

http://www.geocities.ws/kikoriogames/error.png

If you can maybe tell me If I am doing something wrong. Thank you.
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 97
Reputation: 2,244

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:24 pm

kiko2015 wrote:
plinkie wrote:Oh right I thought you meant multiple in one click. You can just use a variable as a condition like this : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/495 ... htext.capx



Got an error!

http://www.geocities.ws/kikoriogames/error.png

If you can maybe tell me If I am doing something wrong. Thank you.



Downloading newer version. Sorry. My bad!
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 97
Reputation: 2,244

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:27 pm

linkman2004 wrote:You could just add a condition to your touch event checking that Object.Count = 0



That would be with a variable, wouldn't it? I am looking into that. I am still getting around with variables.
Can you shine a light?

Thanks.
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 97
Reputation: 2,244

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:28 pm

Yeah object.count is a better condition if you're planning on doing this for loads of objects.
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 44,187

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:38 pm

plinkie wrote:Oh right I thought you meant multiple in one click. You can just use a variable as a condition like this : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/495 ... htext.capx


Thank you a whole lot, PLINKIE. I really appreciate it! It worked great for me. Thanks for the help!!!!!
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 97
Reputation: 2,244

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:39 pm

Thanks EVERYONE for the help. Thank you a lottttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 97
Reputation: 2,244

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, OBLIVION and 56 guests