Hi all

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:53 pm

Just thought Id introduce myself, call me newt.
Found Construct the other day, and Im pretty impressed, pretty sure Ill be sticking to this one.

Im still figuring out the interface, but in the mean time I do graphics, icons, logos gui's etc.
So if I can help the project out, or anyone else please let me know.
Heres a link to my dev art acc: [url:3d6sgwds]http://inewt.deviantart.com/gallery/[/url:3d6sgwds]
And I run a little tut site: [url:3d6sgwds]http://guicon.110mb.com/[/url:3d6sgwds]
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,359
Reputation: 67,273

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:01 pm

Welcome to the site! :D
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:56 pm

Yo newt! Glad you found Construct! It is an awesome program, and we have a very helpful community here!
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 286
Reputation: 3,193

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:45 pm

Thanks all
I've just about got the Ghost Shooter tut down, all tho I have no shader effects what so ever.
It says Im 0.0, but nothing works, so Im assuming mines even lower than that.
I've got a better card around here somewhere Ill put in later....

So far so good I've added a .png with an alpha to make up for the explode.bmp, added some wav's as well, so it looks like its possible to make stuff even for pc's like mine.

I've got a few questions I'll post in the help section, and a possible bug, but again its probably just my pc... seems I cant load more than one .cap at a time, "not enought video memory" or something like that.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,359
Reputation: 67,273

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:05 pm

[quote="newt":ygph0gy9]Thanks all
I've just about got the Ghost Shooter tut down, all tho I have no shader effects what so ever.
It says Im 0.0, but nothing works, so Im assuming mines even lower than that.
I've got a better card around here somewhere Ill put in later....

So far so good I've added a .png with an alpha to make up for the explode.bmp, added some wav's as well, so it looks like its possible to make stuff even for pc's like mine.

I've got a few questions I'll post in the help section, and a possible bug, but again its probably just my pc... seems I cant load more than one .cap at a time, "not enought video memory" or something like that.[/quote:ygph0gy9]

You probably don't have enough video memory. You should probably run the program on this thread; it will tell you how much v-ram you have if you don't already know. Also, there's nothing lower than pixel shader 0, so you should probably update your video card drivers to the latest if they aren't already; this might allow you to use the pixel shader 0 effects.

And welcome to the forums. :)
Moderator
B
99
S
38
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,942

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:52 pm

Yeah, getting the latest driver always helps - especially built-in controllers like the Intel you have. Also, I'm surprised it manages to run at all with 47mb VRAM! I'd recommend a card with at least 64mb to run Construct - it does use a fair bit of VRAM, which is why you get errors opening several applications.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Fri Nov 14, 2008 12:31 am

heh
Yeah I took the advice and updated drivers, and now it will do 0.0 effects.
Its kind of interesting, alot of the effects are quite like layer modes used in graphics apps, ie Gimp etc.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,359
Reputation: 67,273

Post » Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:53 am

Some of them, yeah. Only they're processed in real time.

If you install your 6200 card then you'll be able to use all the PS2.0 stuff. That's the same card I have and it works okay. Not great, but okay.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest