Hi, I need some help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:37 pm

Hello, I'm new to Construct 2 and I've only been using it for a couple months.I need some help with something I just can't find the answer to. I'm not really good at explaining things but I'll try to explain my issue as best as I can.

I'm trying to create an inventory system for my game. But the problem is I need to check which slot of the inventory to store my values. Is there a way to Use a variable in which text I Set the text of?

Or similarly , Say I wanna edit a Global Variable but have multiple and I want to decide which global variable to edit with a global variable How can I do so?
B
9
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 541

Post » Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:00 pm

B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Fri Jul 15, 2016 11:01 pm

Thank you, that'll work
B
9
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 541


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndreasR, tarek2 and 12 guests