Hidden features #1: importing images

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:50 am

[quote="Rich":1ag0mgdt]The interface/ribbon/hotkey options can be found via the 'Options' button; I've renamed 'Preferences' to 'Construct Preferences' for the next build so it's a bit clearer.[/quote:1ag0mgdt]

Uhm. Maybe I'm really blind here, but where is that mysterious 'Options' button? I'm on 98.8 now and I still have the 'Preferences' Entry under file, but the only thing it addresses is AutoSave.

So where can I set the hotkeys? There's no options button under File and there's nothing in the tabs.

EDIT: Oh man, now I see it! You meant that little Arrow and then I have to go to 'Customize Quick Access Toolbar' so that I can set hotkeys - I _never_ would've thought of that. Why don't you guys just add this dialog through File - Preferences? It'd be a lot simpler to find and most apps I use use the File - Customize Dialog Box anyway.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:58 am



I hope it's there :P.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:02 pm

I see your point, but it's out of our control (the library's an external component which we use, and has its own options and setup etc). Perhaps just mentioning it more and documenting it will ensure people know where it is. A lot of people seem to have used it already for setting up quick launch buttons (right click the small row of icons next to File), though.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:08 pm

Honest to god, I've used the app for a couple of weeks now but I've never even seen that button :D

I always used the list to load up the recent file I've worked with, but I curiously never looked at the bottom of it. For me it's still kind of a weird setup to have the options box there. I'm so used to File - Preferences or Edit - Customize that I'm probably not used to seeing this stuff in other areas.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:40 am

After slicing up the tiles, how would you go about turning them into objects?
B
1
G
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1,039

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:51 am

It's of much more use if you cut your huge tileset into smaller tilesets, which can then be imported in this method.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Previous

Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests