High Resolution Canvas Snapshot ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 15, 2015 6:57 pm

How can i take full layout screenshot(A4 size with best resolution)? not just window. I think you buddy @icepam @Somebody can help me.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Sun Nov 01, 2015 4:02 am

But I can't paste a tint effect enabled sprite on Paster.
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 234

Post » Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:04 am

@Mahbub918
You can do it with the "take snapshot" action. Just set the canvas size to the layout size, capture, then set the canvas size back to normal. There's probably some browser limits to how big you can make the canvas though.

start of layout
> system: set canvas size to layoutWidth x layoutHeight
> system: Take snapshot of canvas

system: on canvas snapshot
> browser: invoke download of canvassnapshot with filename "layout.png"
> system: set canvas size to 640 x 480
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lahbach, Yahoo [Bot] and 25 guests