High Resolution Timer

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:24 pm

Hello!

If I remember corectly, maybe one of the Construct 2 earlier releases implemented an high resolution timer. Am I wrong about that?

Anyway, question is: if i'm right, then, how do I use it?

I want to make a game that register miliseconds. That's impossible with construct, right?
B
6
Posts: 56
Reputation: 712

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:10 pm

C2 does use a high resolution timer.

The time system expressions are updated with the timer.
http://www.scirra.com/manual/126/system-expressions

Most of the time expressions give time in seconds. Multiply the value by 1000 to get milliseconds.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,735
Reputation: 40,733

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:28 pm

So, basically, if I make an event:

Every Tick > Add 1*dt to Timer(varible)

That variable will represent an actual time counting?
B
6
Posts: 56
Reputation: 712


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests