High score : how to make it?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:30 pm

I tried to add "Highscore" system by add global variable as "Highscore".

Then I use system condition to compare variable as

System   : Score > Highscore   Then System Set Highscore to score.


It's not working, I submit the capx file down here.
Any suggestion?


http://dl.dropbox.com/u/32432498/doodle06.capx
B
3
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 584

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:44 pm

Try adding the System | Score > Highscore.... to the bottom of event sheet one, this works, it also allows the highscore to be updated as the game is played if the players score is higher. :)
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:49 pm

With your original request I think you're not using the event sheets 2 & 3, I deleted them and the game ran exactly the same.

I may be wrong, I've only just started myself. :) Nickydude2011-10-16 19:49:51
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:57 pm

I love your solution, Nickydude.
Thank you so much :D
B
3
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 584

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:06 pm

Not a problem my friend.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: caleborion, TheRealDannyyy and 13 guests