Horizontal Bar in List Box [PROBLEM]

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 12:31 pm

Does anybody know why, when i add an horizontal bar to the List Box it doesn't show up in the game?
B
1
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 435

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:22 pm

I have used the list box object in a couple of apps in the past, and enabled 'Horizontal scroll' in the options, but it never worked. So i always assumed it hadn't been implemented.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:48 pm

It does work, but only if "Multiline" is also enabled.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 6:12 pm

[quote="tulamide":3l9mdju4]It does work, but only if "Multiline" is also enabled.[/quote:3l9mdju4]


Where is the multiline option? Is it in the latest build?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 6:37 pm

The list BOX object doesn't have multi-line, but the list object does ;)

Anyway, the horizontal scroll bar is there, but it doesn't show up until an item on the list is longer than the width of the box. Also, the vertical bar doesn't show up until there are so many items in the box that they no longer fit.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 6:39 pm

Damn, I'm terribly sorry. I mixed it up, not with the list object, but with the edit box object. :(
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2011 6:49 pm

[quote="tulamide":1b2197dn]Damn, I'm terribly sorry. I mixed it up, not with the list object, but with the edit box object. :([/quote:1b2197dn]

Ive always wondered why it wasn't implemented?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Fri Apr 15, 2011 12:18 pm

[quote="Tokinsom":270jdbfx]Anyway, the horizontal scroll bar is there, but it doesn't show up until an item on the list is longer than the width of the box. Also, the vertical bar doesn't show up until there are so many items in the box that they no longer fit.[/quote:270jdbfx]
I've got items longer than the width of the box but it doesn't show up.
B
1
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 435

Post » Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:02 pm

[quote="Inzaniak":1q4dq1sr][quote="Tokinsom":1q4dq1sr]Anyway, the horizontal scroll bar is there, but it doesn't show up until an item on the list is longer than the width of the box. Also, the vertical bar doesn't show up until there are so many items in the box that they no longer fit.[/quote:1q4dq1sr]
I've got items longer than the width of the box but it doesn't show up.[/quote:1q4dq1sr]

Oh, wow. My bad! The vertical bar shows up when there are too many items to fit, so I assumed the same happened with the horizontal bar. I guess it hasn't been implemented then.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests