Hosting my own signalling server?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:36 pm

Is there a way to host my own signalling server, like a local server, or a very own server?
Is the multiplayer plugin will only be available though the official Scirra server?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 769

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:56 pm

You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:01 pm

@DUTOIT
It doesn't really answer my question, my goal is to have my own signalling server :)
B
6
S
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 769

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:08 pm

Did you read?

Answer is not currently in Beta, and scirra has a beast of a rig with a gigabit connection. (very hard to top, and very expensive to beat)

But answer is NO YOU CAN'T in beta, and beta is going to be around for some time.

And Directly answering your questions....
Is there a way to host my own signalling server, like a local server, or a very own server?
NO!
Is the multiplayer plugin will only be available though the official Scirra server?
YES!

Once out of beta, there is a possibility.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:46 pm

Thanks for the answers
B
6
S
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 769


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests