Hot spot bug

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:03 pm

This is a weird one.
I load all my graphics as anti-aliased PNG files, and when I click to change the position of hotspots, with each click it degrades the image (mostly the edges) more and more! at first I didn't realize why my sprites were getting jaggy, but I think I found the culprit.

Note that this only happen if you switch frames using the timeline on the bottom of the picture editor.

Did anyone else notice this?
B
2
G
4
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,138

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:11 pm

[quote="electrii":1ngjkawz]This is a weird one.
I load all my graphics as anti-aliased PNG files, and when I click to change the position of hotspots, with each click it degrades the image (mostly the edges) more and more! at first I didn't realize why my sprites were getting jaggy, but I think I found the culprit.

Note that this only happen if you switch frames using the timeline on the bottom of the picture editor.

Did anyone else notice this?[/quote:1ngjkawz]

Can't say that I have personally... I will have to try and check it out later today once my casual gets here... I'm feeling sick today so I might go hide out in the repair shop and jump on Construct for a little while and try to confirm this.
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:03 am

so ive ended up being rather ill for the last couple of days... once m casual came in i went home and have been slowly dying since then... now that i am starting to feel better i will not only use proper punctuation in the near future once again, but try to check out this bug.
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests