hover, check, add subtract, destroy sprites undern

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Add SubRip (SRT) subtitles to your videos in Construct 3
  • I wanna make part of a game that while your hovering over an area with you mouse it will display a several of the same sprite in a row but each are a different animation. When one of them is clicked it will check to see if the player has enough points/resources and then check to see if that's the correct choice. If not one or more will be taken away, reducing the player resources, and that sprite animation disappears. If so a point/asset will be given increasing a value/resource, and the rest of the animations in that hover area, including the ones behind the animated sprites, disappear revealing what is underneath. I want the player to be able to hover, click, fail, hover elsewhere, comeback and try again if desired.

I'm new to construct and I haven't gotten much setup yet so if I should have something like an array or instance thing or global variable etc I need to know. If you know of tutorial/s that would help that would be really helpful.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • When one of them is clicked it will check to see if the player has enough points/resources and then check to see if that's the correct choice. If not one or more will be taken away, reducing the player resources, and that sprite animation disappears. If so a point/asset will be given increasing a value/resource

What do you mean by "the correct choice"? And you seem to be using the term "resources" and "points" in different contexts, could you please make it a bit more clear?

• What do you mean by "the correct choice"? And you seem to be using the term "resources" and "points" in different contexts, could you please make it a bit more clear?