How can i set the layers to every layout?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:02 am

When ever i create a new level(layout) i have to make the same layers (bg,ui,moving) again .Is there a way i can copy or set the layers to whole project ? Pls Help.............. :( :shock: :?: :roll: :|
B
13
S
4
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,058

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:04 am

Same problem here.

One way to do it is re-setting the layers object by object. Click on the object to the right and to the left you can set their respective layers. Faster that way than going instance by instance.
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,246

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:14 am

Try using Global Layers. :)
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
76
Posts: 2,285
Reputation: 47,554

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:21 am

Colludium wrote:Try using Global Layers. :)


How exactly do these things work? I tried just now to set all my layers to Global but when I try creating a new Layout I still start with 1 Layer.
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,246

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:26 am

I think I understand how it works now. While it saves 'some' time you still have to rename every respective layer.
Also it seems this is only good for UI, Background and possibly effects layer.

Still every little bit helps.
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,246

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:28 am

@MPPlantOfficial, I have a layout set aside for global layers so they are easy to find - change one layer name to something unique and check the global layer tick box in the layer properties. Whenever you change the name of another layer to that of your global layer template you'll see the properties are overridden and you can't add objects to it. When you run the layout, the layer will be reproduced as it was in the template you set up (it's not visible in the editor).
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
76
Posts: 2,285
Reputation: 47,554

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 8:37 am

Thank You For Replying.I got it now
B
13
S
4
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,058


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests