how do HUD in rotary game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:57 pm

I make rotary game but i cant do one thing, i want do hud: HP, money etc.
my texts rotate to other direction when i walking

example: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44710358/Rotary/index.html
capx http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44710358/rot.capxdelgado2012-04-09 19:35:51
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:07 pm

or in Window height and width how set possition that was always there
Anchor behavior dont work ;/delgado2012-04-09 21:30:48
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:02 pm

Alle the elements of the HUD must be on a top layer, and make sure every tick to set the angle of this layer to 0, so it appears as unrotated to the user.

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:09 pm


I create last layer called 'HUD' so its on top
every tick and set angle to 0, dont work
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:17 am

Dont't use set layout angle("camera angle"), rotate each layer separatly exept HUD layer whit same formula you use in same event. Here is picture (I dont have licence so I must delete some layers for it to work - but it works - you have it more them you need) of event sheet:

podpathos2012-04-10 07:12:22
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,583

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:03 am

Also your sprites are are too big. There is no need for such large sprites. For planet you can make 4 slices and from them make whole circle (one sprite 4 instances-4 times less memory in your project for one sprite). Also planet hotspot is not in centre. Background image is too big - make background color of bottom layer dark blue and change background image to smal radial gradinet from light blue to transparent....podpathos2012-04-10 07:09:14
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,583

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:19 am

@podpathos All my layers work fine and rotate. But Text called 'HP' dont want follow to the screen
How do to objects like 'Score' or 'inventory menu' which can be always in right down corner of the screen? in regular platforms game, prallax works fine but not in rotary games, when camera must scroll around (for example) planetdelgado2012-04-10 08:25:27
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:04 am

Oh man! I allready told you how to do it - look at picture. But here is the capx (your game) with all the same thing done as in picture. Did you even look at events picture?

http://db.tt/xRHu8xLmpodpathos2012-04-10 11:13:36
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,583

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:59 am

Misled by the fact that I have more layers, your setup has been applied to the wrong layer now i understand Thanks delgado2012-04-10 12:04:39
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests