How do I a Health Bar with changeable Values?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:10 pm

Hello

I'm wondering, if there is a possibility, to make a Healthbar with changeable values.

So first I made a Healthbar with 10 Frames.
I set the Healthbar Frame to Health (100) / 10.

My idea is, to add more Health to the enemys after every round.
Can i somehow use everytime the same Healthbar?

Regards
vendara
B
9
S
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 650

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:19 pm

set frame to ceil(currenthealth/maxhealth*10)

also see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Percentage
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 788
Reputation: 3,788

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2015 9:00 pm

Oh wow, school was a long time back.
Well it works, and now i know why my solution didn't work.
Thank you :lol:
B
9
S
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 650


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Apollo14 and 28 guests