How do I add a button

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 11, 2016 6:06 pm

I'm brand new to Construct 2, and I can't figure out how to do something as simple as add a button that changes the screen. I'm in a class that has this for a project so I'm trying to learn as much as I can before its due. Thanks for any of the help.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Sun Sep 11, 2016 11:27 pm

You can choose between read the manual or to make tons of questions like this one.
MY APPS ON GOOGLEPLAY
ImageImageImage
B
39
S
14
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,928

Post » Mon Sep 12, 2016 2:02 am

Your question is very generic. Please be more specific on the button's function.
B
28
S
10
G
10
Posts: 97
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:57 am

If you want something simple like on click button go to layout 2 then just add the object button and do button is click condition then the action go to layout 2. its the easiest thing to do.

There also the on mouse object clicked onto sprite that turn a sprite object into a button like object. and just add the action.

Or you can put in the nuke launch code into a text field and then sprite hover over the sprite using mouse over the button.
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845

Post » Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:22 pm

you need to know how you can change the screen (Layout ) with button
that what I understand from your words
i make a sample ex for you :mrgreen:

Image
B
6
S
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 548


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChoosyZerk, jorgmaquoi and 62 guests