How do I add a "do one time only" action

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:00 pm

well its late and my head feels confused due to nerding through risen 3 and working on a game since yesterday night.
so excuse this noobish question.

i have a enemy and a score. the enemys MAX speed has to inrease by 10 when the score reached X.
im using this : Image

the result is a progressively growing max speed variable. i need a way to stop the engine looping this line-.
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 299
Reputation: 4,551

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:01 pm

System: trigger once while true should do the trick
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:03 pm

now nothing happens
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 299
Reputation: 4,551

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:09 pm

That is weird, did you placed the trigger once after the score > 5?

Also, does the debbuger shows the variable changing or not?
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:18 pm

oh god sorry. i placed it BEFORE the score > 5 condition.. damn i need sleep :D
thanks!

now i have another question : is it possible to formulate the > 5 like this : if > 5 OR 10 OR 15 etc
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 299
Reputation: 4,551

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:27 pm

Modulus
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
222
Posts: 3,652
Reputation: 124,733

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:57 pm

wow nice ! thanks alot!
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 299
Reputation: 4,551


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests