How do I add a high score onto game over screen?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:14 pm

Hey C2 Devs,

I've been searching last few days on how to do this and have tried my best but i can't seem to get it done, I want the score's from my game to be saved on the game over screen showing a score board but all i can find it tutorials on how to do this using web storage but the latest construct only uses local storage... I did find one guide on local storage but following it didn't work.

Here it where my score is and the place i want it to be shown which is on another layout. - Image

any help it extremely appreciated.
Last edited by Tom90 on Tue Jul 21, 2015 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 5:10 pm

How are you saving the score in the game screen? If you save it as a global variable, you can use it on multiple layouts and just have the text field on the game over screen display the value of the global variable.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 79
Reputation: 842

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 5:41 pm

Sorry just realized I've put the wrong title and did not explain my problem well,

I want the scores on the game over screen to be a top 10 high score list that saves and can be reset.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:18 pm

something like this?
Image


example.capx
Last edited by korbaach on Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
B
64
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,483
Reputation: 10,827

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:21 pm

Message: Tom90 is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
korbaach wrote:something like ?


Yes thats exactly what i need! :o
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:49 pm

oh that looks great. im gonna try this thankyou
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 693

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:32 pm

korbaach wrote:something like this?
Image


example.capx


Trying to implement this is confusing the heck out of me. When is it saving? how do i set it save to local? All its showing is when its loading never the actual save part. Please help its uber frustrating. :shock:
B
7
Posts: 12
Reputation: 405

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:31 pm

:)

Image
Image
B
64
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,483
Reputation: 10,827

Post » Fri Sep 04, 2015 6:14 pm

I feel like a fool, x.x thank you...
B
7
Posts: 12
Reputation: 405


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alextro, Ryan Kocourek and 5 guests