How do I add a "newline" to a label (static text)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:53 pm

Hi. I believe I found this in an example a while ago but was not able to find it again and can't remember how to add a "newline" to the properties of a label object.
I know how to add it via the "Set Text" action (with &newline) but can you use a newline-character when you set a static text in the properties panel somehow?
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
57
S
17
G
6
Posts: 749
Reputation: 9,447

Post » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:05 pm

You can't unfortunately, so you just have to set it on start of layout/on created instead.
Scirra Founder
B
400
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,546
Reputation: 195,471

Post » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:19 pm

Ok, thanks! Maybe this can be added in an upcoming version? :)
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
57
S
17
G
6
Posts: 749
Reputation: 9,447

Post » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:54 am

trying to do this now.. guess it never got added...
B
100
S
33
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,865


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2 and 25 guests