How do I add enemy without spawner

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 9:07 am

To fix this issue it's important to see the events you use.

If all zombies die, you are not picking the zombie.
The zombie you want to be destroyed should be referenced in the event/conditions.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 11:07 am

Okey, did the image work on 1st page? @LittleStain
B
8
S
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 989

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 11:26 am

Frap1K wrote:Okey, did the image work on 1st page? @LittleStain


Yes, it worked..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 12:21 pm

Hey @LittleStain If you have time could you explain how I need to do it? because I have been trying for long time now no idea at all .. sorry for too many questions!

What do you mean by picking the zombie.
And how do I referenced in the event/conditions. ?
B
8
S
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 989

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 12:27 pm

Picking means specifying which instance of the zombie object should be affected by the actions..
You are saying that all zombies get destroyed, so it seems to me it is not clear which zombie should be destroyed..

You do know how events work?

https://www.scirra.com/manual/75/how-events-work
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 12:49 pm

@LittleStain yes i know how events work
B
8
S
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 989


Post » Fri May 08, 2015 1:55 pm

Frap1K wrote:@LittleStain yes i know how events work


I wasn't trying to be mean.
I was asking because in this specific manual entry it says:

"Events work by filtering specific instances that meet some conditions. The actions then run for those instances only."

If more instances are reacting than the ones you want, the filtering isn't working..
Also the entry talks about unreferenced objects..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 6:18 pm

In newtab Image link - upload.ee/image/4713560/test.png
Image

@LittleStain So this image shows how I created zombies Hit Boxe's! But my current issue is creating health for several or more zombies, as you can see in the image there is a health bar on top of the zombie, is there a to do the health for each zombie?

Also is there an easier way of creating several enemies for example: ID's? so add to each zombie their own id?

And the main problem is that when those HITBOXES collide they connect/attach together? is there a way to fix that?

Thanks for future help! It really helps a lot to me, Thank you!
B
8
S
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 989

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests