How do I add ennemy sprites in my level?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 22, 2016 10:03 pm

The Illuminati is the Enemy (Don't Ask) The Player is, Surprisingly, the Player, and The IllumSpawn is the Enemy Spawner. Put your enemy off the layout and put that it will be destroyed on the start of the layout so the player won't be annoyed with an extra enemy. Also, set that They will spawn on your Game Layer and The Image Point depends, All Sprites come with an Image Point 0, called the Origin, which is the center, but you can set your own. If you have, It will tell you what value it is. (Ignore the fact that I put 2, That is because I'm using 2 Spawners that are not the same). You then type in that every *blank* seconds, it will spawn (The seconds really doesn't matter, you can do 1, 5, or 100 seconds. I did that it will pick randomly between 1 and 3 seconds) Then, it should spawn pretty Fine. If you have any Issues, just ask me.

Image
*Insert Signature here*
B
13
S
5
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:14 am

the problem is, if the player is walking (scrolling platform game) the imagepoint doesn't stay at the right place i use the imagepoint of the spawner object who are outside the window
Image
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,750
Reputation: 9,963

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:22 am

ImagePoint should just be 0.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
259
Posts: 3,794
Reputation: 143,704

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:15 pm

i tried also but nothing change, sprites are not spawned from spawners objects point 0, when the player is moving
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,750
Reputation: 9,963

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:19 pm

blackhornet wrote:ImagePoint should just be 0.


The Image Point doesn't have to be 0 if you went in and added more imagepoints. If you haven't, it should be 0.
*Insert Signature here*
B
13
S
5
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:22 pm

Can you send me over a Copy of your Game so I can go and fix it, impothep85? If you don't trust me enough, you don't have to send it to me.
*Insert Signature here*
B
13
S
5
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Wed Feb 24, 2016 9:13 am

i can't send the game, but its simple i have 2 spawners outside the "window", which is in 1920x1080 the layout size is 15000x1980 those two spawners objects are in a layer with parallax 0,0 and the layout is parallax 100,100 the main player has just a platform behaviour.

When the player is moving in the level (parallax) the ennemies are not created, spawned from the right places left and right point 0 from the spawners outside the window, thats the wierd problem
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,750
Reputation: 9,963

Post » Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:20 pm

still no solution...
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,750
Reputation: 9,963

Post » Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:50 pm

Why do you have ENNEMYSPAWNERS.ImagePointX(0) has your Image point?
*Insert Signature here*
B
13
S
5
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:25 am

because i was trying everything
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,750
Reputation: 9,963

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 21 guests