How do I add functions?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:54 am

jwoods can only post plain text URLS when they have 300 rep. 1 URLS removed. Why?

Hi,

I've read in the manual it's possible to add functions to reduce the repetition of actions within events.

I'm probably going to feel pretty stupid when someone tells em the answer, as I'm sure it's simple, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to add them. In the event viewer I assume they are a type of event, Can't find them under System or anywhere else when adding an event?

Any help appreciated.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 364

Post » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:07 am

Add the item like adding a sprite, then when you create events you will see it. It is an OBJECT called Functions
Last edited by Zetar on Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
193
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,203

Post » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:07 am

You have to add the Function plugin.
B
71
S
21
G
231
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 129,354

Post » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:09 am

I think it is included with the current download actually... right click on the background and "insert new object". You should see it in the options to add...
B
193
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,203

Post » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:21 am

Thanks Zetar, I wasn't really expecting it to work like that so I hadn't looked in objects.

Thanks blackhornet, yes as Zetar points out it is standard now.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 364


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests