How do I add multiple points to my scoreboard

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:25 pm

Finally i understant what you mean.Thanks a lot man.you are the best!
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 197

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:26 pm

vagos88 wrote:Finally i understant what you mean.Thanks a lot man.you are the best!


No problem. Now study how that was done because you will use that over and over in your games.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:38 pm

if i type the same correct answer ,the score goes up as many times as i type it. how can i make it stop?
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 197

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 6:30 pm

vagos88 wrote:if i type the same correct answer ,the score goes up as many times as i type it. how can i make it stop?


Use a global variable as a trigger to stop any action.

If they answer a question correct add 1 to that variable so it won't repeat.

On answered correct: Set AnswerCheck = 2
AnswerCheck = 1
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:25 am

I made a global variable TRIGGER = 0, in correct answer -> Add 1 to TRIGGER
but where i set the check ?
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 197

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:37 am

vagos88 wrote:I made a global variable TRIGGER = 0, in correct answer -> Add 1 to TRIGGER
but where i set the check ?


The check is another condition on the event where you check the answer.

Right click on the Event and click add condition.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:03 am

can you explain more ? i cant make it :? :?

Image
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 197

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:04 am

vagos88 wrote:can you explain more ? i cant make it :? :?

Image


On your event add another condition On Trigger = 0

You changed the trigger to 1 after that event was finished so that event will not play again unless you reset trigger to 0.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 3:43 pm

I tried this but i want the correct answers to be random. Using the Trigger variable i must find the 1st answer first,then the second etc. Is there another way?


P.S The game is something like Family feud. Question appears,then you must find as many correct answers as you can.each answer gives different score
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 197

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 4:39 pm

How many possible answers in each round?

If you want to do it randomly you would need a trigger for each possible answer to turn that answer event off when they get it correct.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests