How do I add the font.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 3:45 pm

I download a new font for the game, and after i build it the font on the phone doesn't appear.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 3:53 pm

If your phone doesn't have the font installed it can't use it unless you add it to your capx and load it as if it were a webfont..

Here's a tutorial to do just that:
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/237/ho ... -web-fonts

I would opt for using spritefont instead of the text-object though if at all possible..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:02 pm

Yep, I only use ttf fonts for debugging displays.
My tutorial through development blog is at http://myconstruct2dev.blogspot.co.uk/
B
12
S
3
Posts: 221
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:06 pm

@LittleStain So, i must add the fonts to the .capx to work on mobile?
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:14 pm

@LittleStain i have these fonts and it says that they are corrupt.
http://kenney.nl/assets/kenney-fonts
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:45 pm

What is this "it" that says they are corrupt?

The way to add your own fonts is to follow the tutorial, but like I said, using the spritefont-object instead of text-object would probably be a lot better, especially for use on mobiles..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:26 pm

@LittleStain
i finished the tutorial but it puts me another font not that, i don't know....
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:31 pm

Radulepy wrote:@LittleStain
i finished the tutorial but it puts me another font not that, i don't know....



You might want to look at the fixing bugs part of this tutorial

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/800/th ... s-tutorial
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:43 pm

@LittleStain
tried today on the mobile.
I did exactly but it don't appeat anyway i will not use fonts anymore.
Thank for your time.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:02 pm

@LittleStain
can u help me a little bit more?
so i made a portrait game but i had a "blank" space up and down on the phone.
I put in XDK full screen and portrait and the project is build in 480x640.
any suggestions how to fill that blak blank space ?
Thank you soo much!
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests