How do I adjust camera height

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 15, 2014 3:28 pm

I need to set camera height for top down.
B
7
Posts: 51
Reputation: 370

Post » Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:08 pm

You'd be scaling the layer or layers- I'd set a variable and scale your layers based on that, so you only need to adjust it once. :)
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 488
Reputation: 11,948

Post » Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:10 pm

So I have to do each layout? Could I just set height for the player?
B
7
Posts: 51
Reputation: 370

Post » Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:41 pm

You're spoofing it by scaling the layer or layers.

I've uploaded an example - arrow keys to move the player, mouse wheel to change 'height'.

http://johnnysix.net/games/camheight/

http://johnnysix.net/games/camheight/camheight.capx
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 488
Reputation: 11,948

Post » Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:45 pm

I do similarly to JohnnySix, but I just scale the whole layout and use layer scale rates to omit them or adjust them.
B
103
S
38
G
19
Posts: 962
Reputation: 17,996

Post » Sat Nov 15, 2014 5:33 pm

Message: warrior1988 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 2 URLS modified. Why?
JohnnySix wrote:You're spoofing it by scaling the layer or layers.

I've uploaded an example - arrow keys to move the player, mouse wheel to change 'height'.

http://johnnysix.net/games/camheight/

http://johnnysix.net/games/camheight/camheight.capx

Thank you johnnySix works perfect
B
7
Posts: 51
Reputation: 370


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bclikesyou, kalibark2 and 34 guests