How do I Admob work in Android

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:25 pm

Hi!!!
I dont run admob in android game

In project add object ADMOB with my id banners and test mode "FALSE"
In layer start "preload interstitial" and "show interstitial"

When Export in XDK ad third party plugin admob (com.google.cordova.admob) and X in plugin is located in the apache cordova plugin registry.

But when the game lauch I dont see advertisements


Help please!
B
4
S
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 400

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:04 pm

I have same problem even in test mode
B
4
S
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 542

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:33 pm

Hi,
Did you try our tutorial for that?
http://shatter-box.com/documentation/co ... r-android/

The exporter 'Android' is now called 'Cordova' in the latest beta version.
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
103
S
37
G
31
Posts: 1,164
Reputation: 28,928

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:41 pm

Follow these instructions on admob c2 manual:

https://www.scirra.com/manual/184/admob

Most important part is :

Once your project is open in the Intel® XDK, follow these steps:

Go to the 'Projects' tab (in the top-left)
Under 'CORDOVA 3.X HYBRID MOBILE APP SETTINGS', click 'Plugins and Permissions'
Click 'Third Party Plugins'
Click 'Get Plugin from the Web'
Enter the following details:
Name: AdMob Plugin
Plugin ID: com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.ad.admob
Check the 'Plugin is located in the Apache Cordova Plugins Registry' box
B
6
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 503

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2015 4:25 am

on start of layout -> preload interstitial
on interstitial received -> show interstitial
B
18
S
4
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,199

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2015 9:25 am

Now work with this configuration:

Name: admob
Plugin ID: com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.ad.admob
Repo URL: https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cr ... n.ad.admob


Thanks!ª!!!
B
4
S
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 400

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:42 pm

just tried arrasia's solution and still no dice :/
B
4
S
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 542


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Klarner, Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests