How do I allow any object to be dropped while check if valid

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 27, 2016 12:50 am

I have a game that has multiple like objects, I can get it to validate if I only allow for example animation frame 8 to instance 8 emptyBox. I can drag items of the same angle if I set less than or equal to for the animations frame but when I add the last item it doesn't come back with a completed "I Win".

I am new to construct and normally in java use (1,4) to allow both anim 1 and 4 to be accepted and correct. I'm sure I'm missing something simple but for the life of me I haven't found the correct term to search or more likely I'm making an easy task harder than it needs to be. my capx is attached

https://www.dropbox.com/s/e94d3603lovhs0k/GridsBasic.capx?dl=0

Any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.
B
S
G

Post » Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:21 am

If I'm not wording this correctly please do let me know.
B
S
G

Post » Sun Mar 27, 2016 6:39 am

Something like this?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xme59dsi2yahn ... .capx?dl=0

I think you were looking for the "Or" block, which can be done by right clicking an event condition.

I added a couple other things as well - No two lines can be dropped in the same place, picked up again after being placed correctly, and it doesn't matter which line you place in which position as long as it is the correct angle, it will count towards the goal. I don't know if this is what you want though.

To save some work later, you don't need to give every emptybox/line unique instance variable IDs/animation frames, all the ones with the same orientation can be the same (0, 1, 2, 3, and 4 can just be 0; 5, 6, 7 can be 1; and 8 can be 3). Also, given that all your animation frames are the exact same sprite, you should probably use either the angle of the sprite or another instance variable instead of the animation frame to differentiate between the types of lines.
Mistakes were made.
B
S
G