How do I And condition?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 11:53 am

@adamu

You can bypass the posting restriction by just inserting a space or two in the url, such as:

Code: Select all
ht tp: www. mygame/ishere.com/mygame.capx
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:01 pm

I might be wrong but it seems that event #6 cancels the animation you trigger on event #7.
You can give the player an instance variable "crouch" and switch between states: 0=none, 1=standing_crouch, 2=moving_crouch and depending on the state trigger the equivalent animation.
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,805

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:36 pm

can you explain how to do this variable?
i have created a variable in the player object..
how to do next?
and i'm new to construct 2...
thanks!
i have checked the manual but none helped...
B
5
Posts: 48
Reputation: 339

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:58 pm

the capx file is here!

h t t p ://www .filedropper .com / mygame_1
B
5
Posts: 48
Reputation: 339

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 1:21 pm

@adamu

Is this what you are after? (uses latest stable r216 from link at bottom of this page).

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/34306693/mygame.capx

Some advice: You maybe should look at doing a couple of the Platform tutorials, as the way you have chosen to do your Events is not really the best way.

Also, your memory use is already a bit large due to the massive textures you are using.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 1:23 pm

I did this real quick so there might be mistakes, but you'll get the idea:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/14855413/c2/anims.capx
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,805

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 1:26 pm

Oops @zenox98 beat me to it!
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,805

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 1:27 pm

immortalx wrote:Oops @zenox98 beat me to it!


Ha!

No matter - the more the merrier :)
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:37 pm

Message: adamu is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
zenox98 wrote:@adamu

Is this what you are after? (uses latest stable r216 from link at bottom of this page).Some advice: You maybe should look at doing a couple of the Platform tutorials, as the way you have chosen to do your Events is not really the best way.

Also, your memory use is already a bit large due to the massive textures you are using.


thanks! it worked!
but 1 thing is missing...
when i press only down key there is no prone state...
i need the down key to be active as well.. :D
B
5
Posts: 48
Reputation: 339

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:53 pm

As I recommended, you should really try some of the tutorials. What you ask is the very basics of using C2, and whilst I am all for helping others, I belive some effort should be made by the user or they will not really learn anything.

Have a go at amending this yourself, and if you still can't do it, post what you've done so we can see where you may have gone wrong.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alextro, Ryan Kocourek and 1 guest