How do I animate drawing a graph?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:15 pm

Can anyone help me find out how to animate drawind a graph ex. x^2 ??
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 771

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:55 am

(Reference)

Use a small sprite.
Create a loop, e.g. "repeat 100 times".
Under that loop, add this action:
"Create object: [sprite] at x=loopindex, y=x^2"

That's it.
Well, that's the basics at least, the rest is UI.

If you want, I can create a .capx for you.
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."
- Albert Einstein
B
27
S
11
G
8
Posts: 528
Reputation: 7,091

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2016 11:54 am

Thanks for your help! I want to animate drawing continious line in some time not at once...
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 771

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2016 9:44 pm

Created a .capx for you.
Might look complicated, but I commented everything.

If you got any questions, gimme a shout.
Download .capx
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."
- Albert Einstein
B
27
S
11
G
8
Posts: 528
Reputation: 7,091

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:00 pm

B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:03 pm

I posted on a forum but have not gotten a response. Could one of you fine gentleman or gentle lady help me?
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:15 pm

Thank you all for your help!!!
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 771


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rayolf and 19 guests