How do I apply polygon collision on auto-runner?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:28 am

The template does not allow me to apply collision polygons to the platform, how can I make it so that it does?
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 324

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:43 am

Open up the image editor for the object, click the polygon editor on the left sidebar (bottom one) and change the collision polygon.
B
46
S
14
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 8,106

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 7:38 am

The icon is grayed out, its confusing.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/k37wwdez6h5fpm5/Autorunner_v2.capx
here is the revised version I am using if you would like to check it out.

Its got to be some silly setting.
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 324

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:29 am

You can't use a collision polygon for tiled backgrounds. Make them sprites instead.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: plinkie and 16 guests