How do I authenticate my license

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:35 am

I purchased a personal license over a year ago and have been using C2 since, now it tells me i am using the free edition. How do i rectify this?
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:59 am

Have you got the steam version or the keyfile version? If keyfile, then have you tried re-saving to either the install directory or My Documents? (https://www.scirra.com/manual/14/using-your-license)

If this still doesn't work, the the usual thing to do is email @Tom at [email protected].
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,393
Reputation: 58,468

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 9:00 am

If you purchased a personal license then contact Scirra. These people are wonderful people and best staff I came across in my life. I have so many Issue with other company in past but, at SCIRRA my hats of to these boys. Wonderful people
B
250
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,953
Reputation: 40,623

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:05 am

Drop us an email, along with a copy of your license file to support
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
173
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,398
Reputation: 54,128


Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 4:03 pm

Hey thank you so much for the replies.

I've tried saving in both directories, downloading new version, re-installing old version....
Trying to email [email protected] now, but it gmail says "email is not recognized". What the...

Something wonky is going on. Have the stars and planets all aligned or something???
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:04 pm

jeffige wrote:Hey thank you so much for the replies.

I've tried saving in both directories, downloading new version, re-installing old version....
Trying to email [email protected] now, but it gmail says "email is not recognized". What the...

Something wonky is going on. Have the stars and planets all aligned or something???


Perhaps, I don't know if it's related but every once in a while steam thinks I need to download construct free edition despite having personal edition installed. (it kicks open a "install c2 free dialog" in the background as if I just bought a game)

/thread hijack

This is gonna sound stupid, but have you tried restarting your pc, or installing on a windows account?
Developing Surolace, the survival role playing space game.

surolace-survival-role-playing-space-game_t116953
B
14
S
4
Posts: 303
Reputation: 1,730

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:39 pm

I downloaded straight from Scirra. Every update since Oct '12. Never had a problem till now. I have installed Visual Studio '13, I'm trying to learn C#, and i did the other things mentioned. Man i hope it's not this bloodmoon and impending doom.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:28 pm

*SOLVED*

Don't know why but the c2 license wasn't in the install directory anymore. Thought it was, but no.

Thanks zenox98 for the tip.

And thank you to all that replied.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: amazingdream and 24 guests