How do I "Auto increment" alphabet in c2- is this possibl

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 3:36 pm

hi,
i am trying to create guess word game and require to create alphabet.

i use to do in android or java like this

for(int i=65;i<=90;i++) {
System.out.println((char)i);
}

is it possible in C2

please guide

thanks
resources may be free, but creativity is personal!
B
69
S
27
G
9
Posts: 30
Reputation: 9,189

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:01 pm

alphabet = "abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz"

for 1 to len(alphabet): set something to mid(alphabet, loopindex-1, 1)
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 788
Reputation: 3,788

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:02 pm

great! thanks
resources may be free, but creativity is personal!
B
69
S
27
G
9
Posts: 30
Reputation: 9,189


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests