How do I blend tree

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 10:38 pm

Message: LordViperion can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
what is blend tree: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeHvlEYpRbM
I want to realize a falling animation of characters.
for example:
My character is not falling state, so the idle animation is played continuously.
My character falls x speed, so the animation is played continuously falling.
My character falls by more than x speed, so the second falling animation is played continuously..
My character falls much more than x speed, so the third falling animation is played continuously.

The essence is that I want to set an animation of the characters based on their speed.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 776

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 10:42 pm

You can compare the speed of the character and set the animation based on that..

What problem are you having with this?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:27 pm

How to get speed of the character?
B
14
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 776

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:59 pm

If you are using one of the movement behaviours, there should be an expression to get it..
You can find those expressions in the manual..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 28, 2015 12:27 am

but i dont using.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 776

Post » Mon Dec 28, 2015 1:43 am

LordViperion wrote:but i dont using.


Maybe you could explain more then?
In what way are you moving your character?

You are talking about y-movement (falling)
You can get the difference in Y by getting the oldY and the newY every tick if you'd need to..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:21 am

LordViperion wrote:but i dont using.


Rather than posting numerous posts that have little information that force helpful users into having to constantly guess what your problem is, it would be much easier and quicker if you post your .capx or screenshots of your Events and what exactly is the problem you have.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,387
Reputation: 58,456


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests