How do I build up reputations

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:38 pm

Hello, I'm a newbie to this forum and i see alot of users has reputations.
I want to know how do i build up reps?
B
S

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:37 pm

It's pretty simple, answer peoples questions on the boards, post tutorials. I think buying the product will also give you rep. One word of advice, not sure why you're so focused on reputation. It's just a number. Just be a community member and contribute constructively (no pun intended).
B
S
G

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 8:15 pm

ty
B
S

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:46 am

bsimser is right Just be a community member and contribute constructively. Helping those whom need help because not everyone are genius like Ashley
B
S
G

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:14 am

Check this page http://www.scirra.com/badges It will show you most of the ways of getting rep. But there's not a lot of benefit to getting reputation, other than for bragging rights. :)
B
S
G

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:54 pm

There is this sticky topic that could provide you good tricks to use.
The main interest of getting reputation as a beginner is to hit the 500 points mark that then allows to post URLs and PMs, which allows for further communication/getting/providing help from/to the community.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
B
S
G

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:00 pm

Kyatric wrote:There is this sticky topic that could provide you good tricks to use.
The main interest of getting reputation as a beginner is to hit the 500 points mark that then allows to post URLs and PMs, which allows for further communication/getting/providing help from/to the community.

Nice. I didn't realize rep was a hurdle to get past posting URLs. Useful.

Of course if we could just post embedded images without having to upload them somewhere then life would be easier IMHO :)