How do I change brush color?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:07 pm

Hi. I need to create sth like MS Paint. I use canvas plugin. Unfortunately i can't make smooth line and use the other colors. I have no idea what to do. There's little outline how it should look.
Image
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:19 pm

Seems like you are drawing with black every tick and only create 1 point at mouse.x,mouse.y while clicking the green sprite..
If you could remove the green sprite during the program, you'd see the green point you drew below it..

I guess you'd want a global variable (text) set it to the colour-name you want on clicked sprite and draw with the colour Variable every tick instead of black..

Both "every tick" conditions in event 1 and event 2 are useless by the way..
Event 1 is a triggered event so it will only run once when true..
Event 2 will run every tick its conditions are true, regardless of the every tick condition you added..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:25 pm

@KasQader you can use Canvas-paste object action...
..and make custom brush..and colors...

Image

Example.capx
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 7:53 pm

I still need some help. I rewrite it to my own project with little changes. Sth wrong is with colors. I cant change brush's color.

Image
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:04 pm

set "Brush" animation speed=0

in Editor
Image

or in Event sheet..
Image
Last edited by korbaach on Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:27 pm

I cannot change frames.

Image

Who is still patient for me?
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:39 pm

you can select the brush-object in the editor and in it's properties set the initial frame..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:44 pm

click on the "Brush" and change "Initial frame"
first=0;second=1;third=2.....etc

Image

or in Event sheet

Image
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:58 pm

Image
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gameba and 25 guests