How do I change default loader window resolution for nwjs?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:58 pm

Like the title says, I need to change the default loader window size to a higher resolution. It's possible, I just don't know how. Something in index.html or c2runtime.js maybe? Help?
B
34
S
15
G
6
Posts: 509
Reputation: 7,326

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:14 am

Am I correct in saying you just want the window to just start off in @ a fixed height and width? but its not doing that?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 599

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:27 am

Yeah the initial loader window is set to something like 350x280 resolution and then when the loader layout starts out the game goes fullscreen like it's supposed to. That's normal behaviour right?
B
34
S
15
G
6
Posts: 509
Reputation: 7,326

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:43 am

Erm I'm not 100% sure it supposed to go full screen but i'm 50% sure its suppose to scale to the users input resolution of the canvas. Do you want it to just not do the scale up thing and just want to instantly launch fullscreen. I'm not fully understanding your question my friend.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 599

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:56 am

Oh okay, so the loader window is supposed to be set to Window Size from the project settings? That's not what's happening here. I have fullscreen set to Letterbox Scale but the runtime still starts out in a small window until it's finished loading. And yep, I want it to start in fullscreen right away.
B
34
S
15
G
6
Posts: 509
Reputation: 7,326

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:06 am

http://www.filedropper.com/showdownload.php/fullscreen-test @ErekT Like this? Is the issue the slight lag between going fullscreen? Because I don't know how to fix that.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 599

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:19 am

Yeah, for a split second there I see a window that then gets blown up to fullscreen. Ideally I'd like to have it run at fullscreen immediately but I know there's a way to customize the resolution for that loader window too. I've seen it done before in the C2 game The Last Penelope. Thanks for helping out btw :)
B
34
S
15
G
6
Posts: 509
Reputation: 7,326

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:48 am

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\nwjs <- Found the manifests where I'd assume you'd edit to tell it fullscreen but I don't know how. Hope that's some help. Sorry :)
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 599

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:49 am

@ErekT ^ Sorry forgot to tag
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 599

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 3:48 pm

Hmm, I tried changing width and height in the different json files but it didn't make a difference. Good guess tho, thanks :) I think I'll try to contact the guy who made Last Penelope next and ask how he did it.
B
34
S
15
G
6
Posts: 509
Reputation: 7,326

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ajbael, jmiller4180, LaurenceBedford and 12 guests